What is TMC party full form?

The full form of TMC is Trinamool Congress.

Image removed.

Split from Indian National Congress; Trinamool Congress was formed and registered with the Election Commission of India in December 1997; it officially started working from year 1998.

TMC was founded by the current West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee. As per the 2019 election, TMC is currently the fourth largest party in Lok Sabah. TMC is not only present in West Bengal, but its also present in states like Tripura, Manipur, Assam, and Kerala.

What are the four pillars of democracy?

The four pillars of democracy are Legislature, Executive, Judiciary and Media

  1. Legislature: This is the pillar that makes the laws to govern the state and the country and can also amend or reverse them. The supreme legislative body of India is the Parliament of India. The country’s legislature consists of two houses; Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha.
  2. Executive: This pillar acts to enforce and maintain the laws that are implemented by Legislature. Executives are selected on the basis of the election system and the elected representatives are called Members of Parliament. The parliamentary is formed by the party that has majority votes during the election. 
  3. Judiciary: This is an important pillar of democracy that controls the laws and order of the country and does not curtail the fundamental rights of the citizens. The Indian Judiciary System consists of the Supreme Court of India, High Courts, District Courts and other Boards. 
  4. Media: Media have to ensure transparency of three pillars and inform the real incidents happening to all the common citizens of the country. It is the responsibility of the media to make people aware about the activities of legislatures, executives and the judiciary system.