Answer by Harini Pandiyan

The full form of TMC is Trinamool Congress.

Image removed.

Split from Indian National Congress; Trinamool Congress was formed and registered with the Election Commission of India in December 1997; it officially started working from year 1998.

TMC was founded by the current West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee. As per the 2019 election, TMC is currently the fourth largest party in Lok Sabah. TMC is not only present in West Bengal, but its also present in states like Tripura, Manipur, Assam, and Kerala.